Whistler Ski & Snowboard Rentals
 
 

Best Price Guarantee

Reviews - Whistler Ski & Snowboard Rentals
Rate Our Service & Products

How do you feel about the products and services we offer? Here is your chance to look over what others have said and to give your feedback.

Heat Molded Liners by ‘Intuition’  3 reviews  Average Rating: 
Discuss this incredible new boot. likes, dislikes, suggestions?
Equipment - Skis  1 reviews  Average Rating: 
Did we select a ski that was right for your ability and the snow conditions? Were they well tuned and waxed? Did you find a new favorite ski?
Equipment - Snowboards  1 reviews  Average Rating: 
Did you enjoy our equipment? Find a board you really like?
Service  16 reviews  Average Rating: 
How was our service? Did we welcome you? Did we listen and respond to your questions? Did we provide mountain information?

Trip Advisor

Reviews


“Just great.”
Reviewed November 10, 2011
We rented our equipment through these guys and they were helpful, friend, extremely knowledgeable and gave us great rates!! I have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Squamish, Canada | View On tripadvisor
“Great Rental Shop!”
Reviewed March 27, 2011
When I was in Whistler I rented an awesome snowboard here. It was like brand new equipment and the rental price was amazing! My boyfriend really enjoied the skis he rented too. He usually has a lot of problems trying to find comfortable ski boots but the staff was so helpful and found just the right pair for him! We had a great experience! (PS...) If your staying in the Glacier Lodge they'll give you 10% off!
Vancouver, Canada | View On tripadvisor
“Five star service for ski and snowboard rentals”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

In most tourist areas it's obvious that sometimes service is compromised because the staff knows they may never see you again. That's not the feeling you get with Affinity Sports. From start to finish our interactions with their staff were first class. They took the time to explain everything to our full group - which included two adults in their 60s and two teenage girls. Our needs were varied and questions were many. They were patient, kind and efficient with all our interactions.

What I especially liked about this company was how easy it was to deal with them. You can reserve your equipment online and get a discount. You can even reserve online and pick it up the day before [after 3:30] for no charge. An added bonus - our youngest [under 12] daughter's rental was FREE since we had a paying adult and we reserved online. They also gave a full refund for my parents when they decided to not ski the last day. No problem for Affinity. We brought our equipment back and they credited the full day.

They have locations everywhere so it's easy to switch out equipment [for example if your child wants to go from snowboarding to skiing in the same trip] or get a quick adjustment to your fitting.

Overall prices were comparable to the other outfittters but what set this company apart was the service. Thanks again - we will definitely be a repeat customer.
Atlanta, Georgia | View On tripadvisor
“Great Gear, Great Service, Good Value”
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Ski Rental prices in Whistler are pretty much the same no matter where you go. The big difference is the quality of the gear and the service you get. Affinity Sports have locations all over the resort. We used the shop at the clock tower just across the square from the Gondola stations. The skies we rented were new high quality all mountain skis that served is well for the week. They took the extra time to make sure my boots were right and then when we gave up a day early refunded us the last day without any questions. Next time we are in Whistler we will go straight to Affinity.
Brisbane, Australia | View On tripadvisor
“Choose AFFINITY for ski or snowboard rentals in Whistler”
Reviewed March 30, 2009

If you're renting your skiing or snowboarding equipment in Whistler, consider Affinity Sports. They have locations throughout the village, and I had an especially good experience at Affinity IV.

My boyfriend and I rented snowboards for two days, and we were impressed with the gentleman who served us from the start. He carefully considered our height/weight and skill level before selecting boards for us, and clearly put a lot of effort into making sure the bindings were secured properly and well. He also took the time to explain how to strap them up most comfortably. We appreciated all of his tips, left the store smiling, and had a great day on the slopes.

Although we had planned to ride for two days, we found out the next morning that we couldn't use our second day's worth of Edge Cards. (We had preloaded four with the understanding that we could each use one each day, but were told that we were only allowed one per season, and should have put the $70 from the second one onto the first for two days of boarding.) Whistler guest relations offered no way to transfer the funds from the second to the first, and we were really disappointed to have to cut our snowboarding weekend short.

We had prepaid for the two days of rentals, but we knew it wasn't the shop's fault that our boarding was ending early, so when we dropped off the boards, it didn't cross our minds to ask for a refund for the second day. However, the same man who had helped us the day before asked why we weren't going boarding that day, and when we explained, he offered to refund the cost of rentals for the second day. He didn't have to do that, and we really appreciated that he did.

We were a little turned off of Whistler after our experience with the Edge Cards, and we might not have left the resort with much of an urge to come back had it not been for the great service we received at Affinity. The employee that helped us genuinely cared, and this left us feeling good about our experience. We will go up there again, and when we do, we will rent our equipment from Affinity (and recommend that others do too.)
Lower Mainland, BC | View On tripadvisor

Reviews


12/12/2011
I love the friendly service at these convenient locations!  You book your ski or snowboard gear online before you even get to Whistler, and then once you arrive you can have it delivered to your hotel suite or be fitted in one of their outlets around Whistler. Makes everything about your ski holiday a pleasure - easy and fun!
Whistler, BC | View On Yelp
2/22/2011
Your average rental shop but what puts it over the top is the prime location next to the gondolas. Booking online also gives you the best rates and you an rent clothing and anything else you may have forgotten.
Seattle, WA | View On Yelp
1/4/2011
Affinity Sports is located in the lobby of the Glacier Lodge. If you live in the Glacier Lodge like we did, Affinity offers you free overnight (and lunch) storage. Everyone in our group rented high performance snowboards and skis, and the equipment was all brand new! AWESOME. Rates are reasonable and competitive with other stores in the area. The employees are all VERY helpful and friendly. You can even switch between skis and snowboards for the day without extra charge. Test fit your gear the evening before and arrive early around 8-8:30 am to pick up your gear and avoid the crowds.
Plano, TX | View On Yelp
12/6/2010
I was worried about renting skis instead of bringing my own. I got great pair volkl skis that made me ski better. The manager helped me out with selection, I think is name was Steve.
Bothell, WA | View On Yelp
Whistlers Ski, Snowboard Rentals